University of Hawaii Warriors in Hawaii

Sports & Recreation in Hawaii

Phone: (808) 944-2697

University of Hawaii WarriorsThe University of Hawaii Warriors compete in the NCAA Division I, Western Athletic Conference.

The men's teams are called the Warriors; the women's teams are called the Rainbow Wahine, or the 'Bows for short.

The men's and women's teams are both top contenders in basketball, volleyball, baseball and football. The University also won the 2004 Intercollegiate Sailing Association National Championships. The women's volleyball program has won NCAA championships in 1982, 1983 and 1987.

The teams play at venues around the Island and on campus, including the Aloha Stadium, Stan Sheriff Center, Les Murakami Stadium, Rainbow Wahine Softball Stadium, and the Duke Kahanamoku Aquatic Complex.